Check out all of the details of this month's Patch Notes, featuring the Mini-games + Quality of Life Update! https://mabinogi.nexon.net/news/91106/mini-games-quality-of-life-update-patch-notes-april-11th
[NEW MILLETIANS] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Nexon Forums Code of Conduct. You have to register before you can post, so you can log in or create a forum name above to proceed. Thank you for your visit!

Elf issues, every elf veterans know

VilanoVilano
Mabinogi Rep: 755
edited September 12, 2017 in Feedback and Suggestions
Hi, I played as a human (15k) and I decided to try something new so I started playing as an elf since the Ladeca race skills update.
My current elf is now 5k, but that short time I spent playing on elf was sufficient to tell many issues that elves had.

Without a doubt, elves do hit hardest in terms of single target dps if all Mags are hit (*IF all mags hit) they do in fact have the range advantage which gives them good safety factors.
But as we all know, many things hinder players from actually hitting targets such as latency and server speed, which results in missing Magnums and losing a lot of dps because of misses. On top of that I think the races are quite unbalanced at this point (my opinion) considering the damage scaling are much lower for elves in close combat/fighter skills.

Here are the issues I've come across doing PvE and PvP.