[NEW MILLETIANS] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Nexon Forums Code of Conduct. You have to register before you can post, so you can log in or create a forum name above to proceed. Thank you for your visit!

you're really cute today!

AnemkiAnemki
Mabinogi Rep: 2,705
edited September 4 in Mari Chat
I normally wouldn't post this but enough is enough.
I'm totally okay if this gets locked or removed, but I will not name drop.

What I do with my party tags is not a mod, it is a glitch that happens if you change channels and anyone can access this.
I am not the only person that does this, and it happens when people buy/sell.
However, why is it when I show random acts of kindness, I get harassed? Let me begin.

I have been playing this game for well over 8 years, and maybe doing this for approximately 5 years.
I am sure a lot of you have noticed, I have a variety of parties or even shop titles that read
you're really cute today
you're rad as heck
you're peachy

etc etc

I don't do this for myself, I do it for everyone else, and again, I've done this for YEARS.
Only up until ~2 years ago this has become a problem?
I've received hateful and rude notes, but also really pleasant ones!
People ask me why I do this and I do it because people have bad days. We all do!
Weeks, months, it depends. And people have noted me literally thanking me- I'm not making this up.
Its a random act of kindness because I know how it feels to feel sad or horrible.
People have said that it makes their day, made them smile, or even feel better about their bad day by simply logging in and seeing random positive messages!

This is about everyone else, not myself. Please stop being rude and disrespectful and just accept that some people want to be kind to others.