Check out all of the details of this month's Patch Notes, featuring the Mini-games + Quality of Life Update! https://mabinogi.nexon.net/news/91106/mini-games-quality-of-life-update-patch-notes-april-11th
[NEW MILLETIANS] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Nexon Forums Code of Conduct. You have to register before you can post, so you can log in or create a forum name above to proceed. Thank you for your visit!

Bard questions

BeyandreBeyandre
Mabinogi Rep: 200
in Help
Hey everyone!

I'm fairly new to this game, and I've been leveling up my music skills recently. I'm sitting at Rank D for playing instrument at the moment but every time I try to play a song off of one of my scores it says I'll never become better if i keep playing the same old songs? I have 10+ scores with different songs of different difficulties and 9/10 it tells me that. Any way around this? Or am I doing something wrong?

Thanks!

Comments

• AeolysAeolys
    Mabinogi Rep: 5,115
    When you play a song that is 2 ranks below your Playing Instrument rank, the game will say the scroll is too low for training your Playing Instrument skill. When you compose a scroll, it will have the rank of your Musical Knowledge skill. To compose higher ranking scrolls for training Playing Instrument, you will need to learn the Musical Knowledge skill.
  • BeyandreBeyandre
    Mabinogi Rep: 200
    Aeolys wrote: »
    When you play a song that is 2 ranks below your Playing Instrument rank, the game will say the scroll is too low for training your Playing Instrument skill. When you compose a scroll, it will have the rank of your Musical Knowledge skill. To compose higher ranking scrolls for training Playing Instrument, you will need to learn the Musical Knowledge skill.

Oh all right! I'm saving up for the Musical Knowledge book right now. Thank you!!