Check out all of the details of this month's Patch Notes, featuring the 16th Anniversary and VIP Renewal Update! https://mabinogi.nexon.net/news/90098/16th-anniversary-and-vip-renewal-patch-notes-march-14th
[NEW MILLETIANS] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Nexon Forums Code of Conduct. You have to register before you can post, so you can log in or create a forum name above to proceed. Thank you for your visit!

Player Trading Etiquette

franklynrayfranklynray
Mabinogi Rep: 200
in General Chat
I feel like this has probably been talked about somewhere on this forum but I can't find anything about it.

I've been playing Mabinogi on and off for several years but I'm the type of player that sticks to himself and doesn't talk to other players. Actually, it's only recently that I've even started going to player shops in channel 1.

The thing is, I'm looking for a specific item and I want to see if any players would be willing to trade for it, but I just don't really know the etiquette around doing so. I don't really want to be that guy running into each crowd of people asking to trade and asking in the channel chat in channel 1 intimidates me (plus I think I read in a couple of forum posts here and there that there are scammers to be aware of). Either way, I just don't really know what I should be doing and how I should be doing it to not get on other player's nerves.

And in case anyone was wondering, I wanted to know if anyone would trade the workshop desk that you can get from the Moonlight Halloween Event. I would get it myself but I didn't start the event until the 6th, so I can't complete 10 daily quests to get it.

Comments

• KensamaofmariKensamaofmari
    Mabinogi Rep: 34,745
    Out of game, you can use the different social media functions to put your listing out.