Check out all of the details of this month's Patch Notes, featuring the 16th Anniversary and VIP Renewal Update! https://mabinogi.nexon.net/news/90098/16th-anniversary-and-vip-renewal-patch-notes-march-14th
[NEW MILLETIANS] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Nexon Forums Code of Conduct. You have to register before you can post, so you can log in or create a forum name above to proceed. Thank you for your visit!

On the Topic of the Windmill Skill

Lucious_Loracio1Lucious_Loracio1
Mabinogi Rep: 795
edited December 22, 2017 in Feedback and Suggestions
(I'm not sure if anyone else has an issue with this but I just decided to share my thoughts on this topic.)

I've been playing Mabi seriously for a few months now and I can't help but notice something pretty annoying...

So I'm currently at rank 4 Windmill and I noticed something mildly concerning. As a human I'm only getting about 0.06 EXP from a single use of Windmill on defeating a Boss level monster. Which would be fine if not only for the fact I need to then grind it 1500 times, then 2000 times, and then another 2000 times just to get rank 1. This is, of course, without mentioning the fact that this only nets you about 30.00 EXP out of the 100.00 needed.

Tendering potions are also a thing you can use, but that costs real money to obtain. Even if you do get some occasionally from events it's still not enough.