Check out all of the details of this month's Patch Notes, featuring the 16th Anniversary and VIP Renewal Update! https://mabinogi.nexon.net/news/90098/16th-anniversary-and-vip-renewal-patch-notes-march-14th
[NEW MILLETIANS] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Nexon Forums Code of Conduct. You have to register before you can post, so you can log in or create a forum name above to proceed. Thank you for your visit!

Forced Rebirths, why?

DueFussDueFuss
Mabinogi Rep: 755
edited May 2, 2018 in Feedback and Suggestions
A few months ago I started playing Mabinogi again after being away from it for about 4 years. Found i had 5 new character cards to use and so created new characters. All were forced to rebirth before proceeding on in the game. Seemed odd to me, but no biggie at the time.

Just did the Missing Townfolk quest and was sent up to Nao after speaking to Trefor. There was no option to back out of the rebirthing process. -removed-. To not be rebirthed, i had to force a hard shutdown on the game. Couldn't cancel the rebirth, couldn't log out, couldn't end game.

What's going on? Why the need to make everyone rebirth? Yes there's benefits to rebirth, but it should be a choice. I know it shouldn't be a big deal, but what you're doing is really freaky.
THICCthighssavelives

Comments

• GretaGreta
    Mabinogi Rep: 51,805
    edited May 2, 2018
    Just rebirth, smh...

-removed-

BlissfulkillLeineiMizukiHayamaPrezzix
  • BlissfulkillBlissfulkill
    Mabinogi Rep: 24,425
    Isn't it to have people understand how to rebirth in the first place, via a walkthrough demonstration? This seems like the more feasible way to teach it. I am unsure of what your issue is other than seemingly being "Freedom and choice, woohoo!"