Check out all of the details of this month's Patch Notes, featuring the 16th Anniversary and VIP Renewal Update! https://mabinogi.nexon.net/news/90098/16th-anniversary-and-vip-renewal-patch-notes-march-14th
[NEW MILLETIANS] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Nexon Forums Code of Conduct. You have to register before you can post, so you can log in or create a forum name above to proceed. Thank you for your visit!

Remove hunger restoration on level up.

XxBearslayerxXXxBearslayerxX
Mabinogi Rep: 1,230
in Feedback and Suggestions
This feature pretty much erases the need to eat due to how fast you level up now and the reduced EXP needed to go from 1-100 current.

As a newbie, I went down to half hunger and once I got food, I was delighted, once I made some food to eat I felt accomplished.

I know a lot of people might hate this, but when was the last time you ate food in Mabi that was not from catering? Having to keep myself fed was one feature about the game I liked,plus I still have yet to get a title from the Dunbarton Cloths shop.

Comments

• FluoretteFluorette
    Mabinogi Rep: 4,840
    I also cook day-by-day and would like for my character to stay hungry so that I can put the many foods stored in my pet inventories to use. It feels harder to get my character hungry since I don't stay online for long periods of time (unless I'm totally unaware of some fast-burning hunger methods in game). However, I also feel like this would only benefit the minority just as you stated. I'm sure there's plenty of people who don't eat, don't use Cooking, and don't care to do either. :(

Maybe some kind of skill that sacrifices a fraction of your hunger % (and stamina) in exchange for something else could be proposed, similarly to Dorcha Conversion? Just a thought... Not too sure where to go with it, though. x_x