Check out all of the details of this month's Patch Notes, featuring the Mini-games + Quality of Life Update! https://mabinogi.nexon.net/news/91106/mini-games-quality-of-life-update-patch-notes-april-11th
[NEW MILLETIANS] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Nexon Forums Code of Conduct. You have to register before you can post, so you can log in or create a forum name above to proceed. Thank you for your visit!

Music box event

Comments

• FrahaleahFrahaleah
    Mabinogi Rep: 1,680
    Tentacle
    Tentacle said:

I've never used Jam Session before. How do I get round to completing that particular daily? If I were to create a party, should I provide the other person with a scroll? Are any combinations of instruments and scrolls required for it to work? Do we need scrolls for that at all?
    That's what I was curious about, day one of the event... Apparently Jam Session wasn't getting used enough, so it got added as a requirement for the event, which resulted in quite a few people being clueless about how to use Jam Session.
  • CrimsọnCrimsọn
    Mabinogi Rep: 65,165
    You both need to enter a jam band party, the option is available in the party creation window. Both of you have to have the same music scroll equiped. After that you both need to enter the jam session and you start playing.
  • Clovis15Clovis15
    Mabinogi Rep: 2,780
    edited January 5, 2017
    @Gaea

They don't have to be the same scroll, actually, but you definitely both need to have scrolls. My friend and I completed that mission last night with a duet, and - as such - weren't using the exact same scrolls. The part about the special Jam-Band party is 100% true, though.
  • ShouKShouK
    Mabinogi Rep: 4,735