Check out all of the details of this month's Patch Notes, featuring the 16th Anniversary and VIP Renewal Update! https://mabinogi.nexon.net/news/90098/16th-anniversary-and-vip-renewal-patch-notes-march-14th
[NEW MILLETIANS] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Nexon Forums Code of Conduct. You have to register before you can post, so you can log in or create a forum name above to proceed. Thank you for your visit!

Where is Mabinogi? Update!

GiegueGiegue
Mabinogi Rep: 2,975
edited March 16, 2017 in Technical Support
I'm from the UK and I've been playing Mabinogi Na for about 5 years now since the EU branch of Mabinogi was closed down.
Today Nexon made the move to focus on its launcher, which im all fine and dandy with since Launchers have their perks for things like regular patches.
Except I've now got this problem:
FNMIZau.png
Where is it? Only Vindictus Eu is showing up on my PC as a title I can import (and I don't even know if this launcher can launch it.)
People suggest to use the steam client but as someone outside of NA, Mabinogi doesn't show up on steam and I can't download it there. (And apparently it's just broken for everyone too?)

Theres nothing on the official post that helps with this, the launcher is asking me to reinstall, any suggestions?

-Edit 1-
I've done a bit of rummaging and I think I might have figured out something.
Nexon Launcher wants me to redownload the entire client into C:Nexon/Library
I've never seen a Library folder before, so I checked it out and there it sure is, an empty folder alongside my VindictusEU folder and Mabinogi's weird unique folder. So I just moved Mabinogi's file into Library, and... nothing. Still wants me to download Mabinogi again. Uuuuugh. Im gonna go reboot my computer and see if this works properly.

-Edit 2-