Check out all of the details of this month's Patch Notes, featuring the 16th Anniversary and VIP Renewal Update! https://mabinogi.nexon.net/news/90098/16th-anniversary-and-vip-renewal-patch-notes-march-14th
[NEW MILLETIANS] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Nexon Forums Code of Conduct. You have to register before you can post, so you can log in or create a forum name above to proceed. Thank you for your visit!

Hi, I'm new (Also, Looking for Guild Suggestions)

DanievictriaDanievictria
Mabinogi Rep: 3,695
edited May 15, 2017 in Guild and Party Recruitment
Hi. I just started the game about two weeks ago and I'm new to Mabinogi. I've been hearing about this game for years, but after watching some video reviews on YouTube, I finally decided to try it. Before this, I was playing Wildstar a lot. However, even though that game has an awesome combat system, cool lore, and gives me all kinds of Firefly nostalgia, it doesn't have good dungeon crawling, strong quest bosses, or a decent crafting system for gear. Mabi, I've found, has all of those things that Widstar lacks, plus it's not so hung up on that themepark MMO design philosophy of "Endgame is the Real Game" that causes devs to toss the players a half-baked early game with pre-max level "dungeons" (boss rush corridors, really) that you absolutely need a party for but no one ever runs because they're too busy speed-leveling. I can't tell you how happy I am that at every step of this game so far, there's never a lack of things to do and explore either solo or with a team.