Check out all of the details of this month's Patch Notes, featuring the 16th Anniversary and VIP Renewal Update! https://mabinogi.nexon.net/news/90098/16th-anniversary-and-vip-renewal-patch-notes-march-14th
[NEW MILLETIANS] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Nexon Forums Code of Conduct. You have to register before you can post, so you can log in or create a forum name above to proceed. Thank you for your visit!
Closed

Revitalize Mabinogi: A Classic Competitive Server!

Comments

• LeineiLeinei
    Mabinogi Rep: 16,440
    I'm not going to copy the massive wall of text where you replied to what I said.

Regarding how you feel people don't like the events, just because they sit and AFK does not mean they don't like the event, they just find they can do something else while waiting out the timer.

That point aside.

I am a veteran player from 2008. I am aware of how things used to be and I don't want to deal with a paywall for content again, even if it is on a separate server. There is nothing to be gained from this but a population burst from short term nostalgia which is likely to die off.

However, you really want to see how people would like your idea? Put up a poll. It is part of the creation process anyway. Not everyone enjoys typing out their responses if someone is possibly already speaking them. It is a lot easier for people to put in a vote.
  • nibblesthecatnibblesthecat
    Mabinogi Rep: 1,685
    I'm all about 19, 27 and 32, but I'd say just make the game more rewarding in general.

-The dungeon revamp helped initially, but didn't have much staying power as the dungeons are still pretty boring. My suggestions: