Check out all of the details of this month's Patch Notes, featuring the 16th Anniversary and VIP Renewal Update! https://mabinogi.nexon.net/news/90098/16th-anniversary-and-vip-renewal-patch-notes-march-14th
[NEW MILLETIANS] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Nexon Forums Code of Conduct. You have to register before you can post, so you can log in or create a forum name above to proceed. Thank you for your visit!

Some noobie help

AndromedyAndromedy
Mabinogi Rep: 410
in Nao Chat
Hi guys,

I'm really new to Mabi, and i'm having trouble deciding on the talents I should be using. I had read that I should be focusing on Close Combat, but it's getting a little boring to say the least. I added Music for the buffs and I find that I really enjoy the music portion.

I'm looking for something a little more interesting than Close Combat for the future, so if anyone could give me some sound advice that'd be great.

I'm very interested in battle alchemy but I was reading a lot of iffy things about it. I'd also love to try magic, but I heard getting all the pages is really hard, especially for noobies. I was also looking into puppets or chains but I heard mixed with those as well. So i'm at a bit of a loss ^_^;;

I'm still well under the 1000 total level so resetting wont be a problem if I have to.

I currently have rank 1 smash, 9 windmill, and 5 song as my high points.

Comments

• HelsaHelsa
    Mabinogi Rep: 23,380
    edited August 27, 2019
    Define "interesting" as specifically as possible.
  • AndromedyAndromedy
    Helsa wrote: »