Check out all of the details of this month's Patch Notes, featuring the 16th Anniversary and VIP Renewal Update! https://mabinogi.nexon.net/news/90098/16th-anniversary-and-vip-renewal-patch-notes-march-14th
[NEW MILLETIANS] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Nexon Forums Code of Conduct. You have to register before you can post, so you can log in or create a forum name above to proceed. Thank you for your visit!

Re-Introduce yourself!

GiegueGiegue
Mabinogi Rep: 2,975
edited December 17, 2016 in Town Square
Who were you on the old forum, or who are you in game?

I'm Giegue from the Mari server, I've been playing Mabinogi for about 7 years now. I started in 2009 with EU's closed beta and sold my soul to NA when EU was shut down around 2012.
I'm a fairly casual player despite having burned a good portion of my life away and I'm currently total 7.5k. I originally wanted to start playing Mabinogi back when Flying mounts had just been implemented in NA (Thunderbird was still on sale) but I was too young to work around the IP block.
Back when I first started, I focused mainly on life skills and magic and was a horribly weak character with no money for weapons, so I would fight with a stick. This was back before the mage update that changed the way wands drained your Mana to 0 if you unequipped them however. I still use magic as a primary form of raw damage, but most of the time I'm transformed using transformation mastery. People might recognize me as the Person always sat in Dunbarton, transformed into a Ruins Gargoyle.
Right now I'm focusing on ranking skills just to say "I'm done." and working on some projects I hope to reveal in the future should I get time to complete them.
On the old forum I go by the same name, and almost never used them.
[Deleted User]