Check out all of the details of this month's Patch Notes, featuring the 16th Anniversary and VIP Renewal Update! https://mabinogi.nexon.net/news/90098/16th-anniversary-and-vip-renewal-patch-notes-march-14th
[NEW MILLETIANS] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Nexon Forums Code of Conduct. You have to register before you can post, so you can log in or create a forum name above to proceed. Thank you for your visit!

Real Money Trading Enforcement Update

Comments

• strange101strange101
    Mabinogi Rep: 925
    As mentioned, we need to know what they plan to do and how to know that they are actually going to do anything. I've been playing off and on since 2009 and for as long as I can remember there have been bots spamming a gold buying website in Dunby. They had bot bombs in game to stop gathering bots that did nothing against people spamming chat then they took the bot bombs out.

My concern is that it might not be worth playing and here is why. I run Nowhere to Run elite as often as I get passes to try to get a Celtic Howling Chain Blade from the bears. Why not craft one? It needs 20 of an item that costs ~20m each and is stupidly rare to drop. You could farm for months and never get 20 (assuming you can get groups to run the stuff). And even if you do some of the crafting could fail and you'll need a few more. My concern now is that if I get one to drop I won't be able to sell it at the current market value for fear if being banned but if i sell it low someone else will buy it and flip it to sell ti at market value and I'll be out that gold difference.