Check out all of the details of this month's Patch Notes, featuring the 16th Anniversary and VIP Renewal Update! https://mabinogi.nexon.net/news/90098/16th-anniversary-and-vip-renewal-patch-notes-march-14th
[NEW MILLETIANS] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Nexon Forums Code of Conduct. You have to register before you can post, so you can log in or create a forum name above to proceed. Thank you for your visit!

NGS Security threat

LunarZeroLunarZero
Mabinogi Rep: 1,535
edited June 2, 2022 in Technical Support
I've had this happen on occasion since I started playing again, but it was like once every couple of weeks or so, still way too many, but w/e. Today since I've been home and on (an hour), I've been kicked off 3 times claiming NGS security threat. One of those times, it reset my hotkeys to defaults. How to fix? Yes I've already done the whole firewall thing.

Comments

• HelsaHelsa
    Mabinogi Rep: 23,380
    LunarZero wrote: »
    I've had this happen on occasion since I started playing again, but it was like once every couple of weeks or so, still way too many, but w/e. Today since I've been home and on (an hour), I've been kicked off 3 times claiming NGS security threat. One of those times, it reset my hotkeys to defaults. How to fix? Yes I've already done the whole firewall thing.

What software is throwing the error message: the client, the launcher, Windows, your modem? If you're not sure post a screenshot.
  • LunarZeroLunarZero
    Mabinogi Rep: 1,535
    edited June 3, 2022
    Helsa wrote: »

What software is throwing the error message: the client, the launcher, Windows, your modem? If you're not sure post a screenshot.