Check out all of the details of this month's Patch Notes, featuring the Mini-games + Quality of Life Update! https://mabinogi.nexon.net/news/91106/mini-games-quality-of-life-update-patch-notes-april-11th
[NEW MILLETIANS] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Nexon Forums Code of Conduct. You have to register before you can post, so you can log in or create a forum name above to proceed. Thank you for your visit!

Server choice for a new player

ShinrokuShinroku
Mabinogi Rep: 400
in General Chat
Hello there,

I'm new to this game. Not sure which server to choose. Which one would you advice? AFAIK Alexina and Mari are most populated, but which of them would suit best a new player like me?

What do I expect from server community - is that I should be able to find some party while exping my char from lvl 1 (at least sometimes), and some RP would be great also.

Please share your opinions.

1. Best server for new players?96 votes
    1. Alexina
       45% (43 votes)
    2. Mari
       38% (36 votes)
    3. Ruairi
       10% (10 votes)
    4. Tarlach
       7% (7 votes)

Comments

• NegumikoNegumiko
    Mabinogi Rep: 9,775
    Alexina has the highest population and the best player market. The most populated channels on Alexina are channels 1, 4, and 5 and maybe 6. I have heard Mari has a very friendly community but their player market is much smaller and the prices are way higher.
  • ShinrokuShinroku
    So Alexina it is. Thank you for clarification. I just made a right choice.
  • ShoogShoog
    Mabinogi Rep: 5,535
    Moving this to General section. Good luck on your decision for a server and welcome to Mabinogi! :)
  • ZerukanZerukan
    Mabinogi Rep: 3,280
    edited March 10, 2017
    *edit* Seems I was too late. Well enjoy your time in Alexina!
  • XiokunXiokun
    Mabinogi Rep: 11,100