Check out all of the details of this month's Patch Notes, featuring the Mini-games + Quality of Life Update! https://mabinogi.nexon.net/news/91106/mini-games-quality-of-life-update-patch-notes-april-11th
[NEW MILLETIANS] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Nexon Forums Code of Conduct. You have to register before you can post, so you can log in or create a forum name above to proceed. Thank you for your visit!

Nexon Launcher or Steam

Dcat682Dcat682
Mabinogi Rep: 880
edited May 19, 2017 in General Chat
I started playing Mabi a few weeks ago from Steam, but I've seen a few posts from this forum about the Nexon Launcher.

Is one better than the other? If there is which one's best and why is it better than the other?
  1. Which is better?34 votes
    1. Nexon Launcher
       21% (7 votes)
    2. Steam
       41% (14 votes)
    3. Neither
       38% (13 votes)

Comments

• NegumikoNegumiko
    Mabinogi Rep: 9,775
    In my experience the Steam version is better. Nexon Launcher sometimes has a few bugs and advertises other Nexon games plus it is kind of a computer hog. Steam is cleaner and does not use up as much computer power. When I use Nexon Launcher on my laptop my game is has more lag then usual and I use the Steam version on my desktop with almost no issues.
  • badnewsbarrettbadnewsbarrett
    Mabinogi Rep: 2,890
    Yeah I used the Launcher back when it first came out and it was a nightmare to use, would take forever to launch Mabi and as was said above, I've heard it still has its issues. I use Steam now and it's just a lot easier. If you're playing on an older computer, I definitely wouldn't recommend the Launcher.
  • GretaGreta
    Mabinogi Rep: 51,805
    edited May 20, 2017