Check out all of the details of this month's Patch Notes, featuring the 16th Anniversary and VIP Renewal Update! https://mabinogi.nexon.net/news/90098/16th-anniversary-and-vip-renewal-patch-notes-march-14th
[NEW MILLETIANS] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Nexon Forums Code of Conduct. You have to register before you can post, so you can log in or create a forum name above to proceed. Thank you for your visit!

GIVE UP on being a mage?

LostexplorerLostexplorer
Mabinogi Rep: 700
in Help
I want to be a great mage .. The damage they do is soo strong! I know i should first rank all my close combat skills first ... But my INT is super super low. Im a noob so i haven't rebirth, only 1 time. Because MY STR and INT are like opposites does that mean i shouldn't be a mage ????

Comments

• CaissaCaissa
    Mabinogi Rep: 2,175
    If you want to be a mage, be a mage. You don't need close combat. In fact, if you spend too much time and AP training skills you don't want, you will quit Mabinogi before you get around to doing what you wanted in the first place.
    YangKoete
  • YangKoeteYangKoete
    Mabinogi Rep: 3,175
    Yeah, your CP will make it so too many enemies are considered "Weakest". Stuff like Gunslinger ya don't need to worry abut there, but for Magic? Yeah...You're best just doing what ya want.
  • OpalthiraOpalthira
    Mabinogi Rep: 7,595
    I want to be a great mage .. The damage they do is soo strong! I know i should first rank all my close combat skills first ... But my INT is super super low. Im a noob so i haven't rebirth, only 1 time. Because MY STR and INT are like opposites does that mean i shouldn't be a mage ????

Talk to duncan reset your skills
    Pick and age that gives the most INT and choose the mage talent,