Check out all of the details of this month's Patch Notes, featuring the 16th Anniversary and VIP Renewal Update! https://mabinogi.nexon.net/news/90098/16th-anniversary-and-vip-renewal-patch-notes-march-14th
[NEW MILLETIANS] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Nexon Forums Code of Conduct. You have to register before you can post, so you can log in or create a forum name above to proceed. Thank you for your visit!

Need some quick advice on skill resetting

PandaninjaPandaninja
Mabinogi Rep: 830
edited August 5, 2018 in Help
I recently started playing again and I really like chain slash skills a lot more now. My character was a Mage/Alch/Bard, but now I'm thinking of resetting my mage skills so that I can get more AP to do Archery + Chain Slash. Do you guys think this is worth it? I'll lose all my rank 1 progress and other skill progress, right? Or do you guys think I should leave those skills alone and just try to grind for more AP? (Currently I've put maybe 1k AP into Chain Slash skills, but none into Archery or any of the DEX life skills and stuff)

Also do you guys think Archery + Chain Slash + Alchemy is a pretty decent combo? I really wanted to do Puppetry but I've heard it's more of a late game kinda thing than anything (like if I master all the DEX and STR stuff to be able to pull off a good Puppet skillset).

Thanks everyone!

Comments

• GretaGreta
    Mabinogi Rep: 51,805
    I would just grind AP and do Chains if i were you. But yet again, if i were you i would try to give attention to CP related skills first.
    Pandaninja
  • OrkaneOrkane
    Mabinogi Rep: 2,365
    I second what Greta said; getting more AP is better than replacing old skills.

Right now, the connous beach event lets you get 50 extra AP a day so it's a great time to build up a lot of AP.
    Pandaninja
  • GretaGreta