Check out all of the details of this month's Patch Notes, featuring the Mini-games + Quality of Life Update! https://mabinogi.nexon.net/news/91106/mini-games-quality-of-life-update-patch-notes-april-11th
[NEW MILLETIANS] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Nexon Forums Code of Conduct. You have to register before you can post, so you can log in or create a forum name above to proceed. Thank you for your visit!

Possible Ideas for a Rogue/Thief Talent

DanievictriaDanievictria
Mabinogi Rep: 3,695
edited August 20, 2017 in Feedback and Suggestions
I've been playing Mabinogi for a few months now, and this game has some really cool talents. Unfortunately, I just feel like something's missing, something that's been a big part of fantasy RPG's since the days of Dungeons & Dragons...a proper rogue/thief class. I mean, sure, we have the Ninja talent, and ninjas usually get lumped into the mega-class of rogues (along with classic thieves and assassins), but it's missing the theft and looting-related skills that a more traditional rogue possesses like picking pockets and cracking locks.

So, here are some of my ideas of what a traditional thief/rogue talent could look like in Mabinogi:

The Stats

The main stats involved in this talent would be Intelligence and Dexterity. The logic behind this is that to be a good thief (as in, the kind who always gets the goods and never gets caught), you need to be smart. As for Dexterity, in most games, Dexterity is one of the key stats for a thief/rogue and you need to be fairly dexterous to handle a lockpick properly.

The Weapon

The thief/rogue talent's main weapon would be the dagger. Dagger Mastery would, of course, become a thing, and new types beside the basic one with better attack stats could be added into the game along with this talent.

Abilities (The Basics)