Check out all of the details of this month's Patch Notes, featuring the 16th Anniversary and VIP Renewal Update! https://mabinogi.nexon.net/news/90098/16th-anniversary-and-vip-renewal-patch-notes-march-14th
[NEW MILLETIANS] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Nexon Forums Code of Conduct. You have to register before you can post, so you can log in or create a forum name above to proceed. Thank you for your visit!

Faster Character Movement!

NishikiNishiki
Mabinogi Rep: 605
in Feedback and Suggestions
I've been playing for 6 years now and I can't get any of my friends to play. I can get them to sign up and then immediately starts the "Oh...Oh these graphics are awful...how do you play this?" comments and I always convince them that yes the graphics are blocky but they're beautiful in some places and the world is huge and exploreable and the storyline is amazing but they never get past Duncan's newbie quests in Tir because they can't stand how slow the characters move. And the only excuse I can give them is "Um..well.. if you spend real money on a pet you can move faster....or make an elf? They're a TINY bit faster."

I'll admit too, after I log on after playing other online games, it always feels like the game is lagging before I remember that's just how slow the characters move on here. Just a little increase to the movement speed would not only improve the gameplay but help players stay committed it longer without getting literally bored running from house to house. Especially in the tedious G1 quests that just send you back and forth from Kristell and Tarlach.
SpareohWliaPikangie

Comments

• aef8234aef8234
    Mabinogi Rep: 760
    I also like how a lot of very dangerous skills are only slightly faster than base human speed.
    NishikiSpareohDanievictria
  • HelsaHelsa
    Mabinogi Rep: 23,380