Check out all of the details of this month's Patch Notes, featuring the 16th Anniversary and VIP Renewal Update! https://mabinogi.nexon.net/news/90098/16th-anniversary-and-vip-renewal-patch-notes-march-14th
[NEW MILLETIANS] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Nexon Forums Code of Conduct. You have to register before you can post, so you can log in or create a forum name above to proceed. Thank you for your visit!

Did you all manage to get your desired names?

Comments

• ShakayaShakaya
    Mabinogi Rep: 4,075
    edited June 27, 2019
    Lokitin wrote: »
    We’d all likely would have completely abandoned our dead server characters in a couple years had the merge not happened.

I never moved to a different server but after 2017 Tarlach really turned into a ghost town and I started playing Elder Scrolls Online a lot more than Mabinogi. I would only log on for new story content, do minimal effort for event rewards, and that was it. There was no one to talk to or run things with. Now that we're actually on an active server, I can rebuild my guild and make new friends again. There may not be a lot of actual new players, but there's people I've never met before and a lot of people that have never met me.

So I agree that a lot of people would have completely abandoned dead servers. My guild and I did it. A few guildies moved to Alexina, a few others just quit gaming, a few others started playing Warframe, Final Fantasy, etc. other games instead. There's no point to playing a MMO game if there aren't other people to interact with. I prefer having the market issues we have now rather than have no one around to do things with.