Check out all of the details of this month's Patch Notes, featuring the 16th Anniversary and VIP Renewal Update! https://mabinogi.nexon.net/news/90098/16th-anniversary-and-vip-renewal-patch-notes-march-14th
[NEW MILLETIANS] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Nexon Forums Code of Conduct. You have to register before you can post, so you can log in or create a forum name above to proceed. Thank you for your visit!

Mabinogi has been my second home.

SutaruSutaru
Mabinogi Rep: 1,715
edited February 3, 2017 in General Chat
So I just wanted to take the time to talk about how much Mabinogi means to me and how grateful I am that it is still around.

Back in 2008 I was a sophomore in high school. I was really big into playing maplestory up until then, but it became hard for me to play because it was on my parents computer, so we had to share. That year I entered into a school raffle to win a laptop and ended up being lucky enough to get it!! I was so thrilled!!! The first thing I did when I got it was went to nexons website to download maplestory. At that time I noticed that they had recently added a new game called Mabinogi. To me it looked like heaven because of the 3D Anime style. I had never seen anything so amazing. I knew I had to have it! I instantly downloaded it and fell in love.

6EC2KHH.png

My character was nowhere near perfection at this point. I had a lot of work ahead of me. I started out training on wolves in Tir and slowly made my way up to doing Ciar Dungeon.
Eventually I ended up meeting tons of amazing friends and joining the guild Fashionogi (Alexina Server). It was great! We talked, helped each other dye our outfits, and had parties.

Yf7QQpi.jpg

ZrbRasN.jpg