Check out all of the details of this month's Patch Notes, featuring the 16th Anniversary and VIP Renewal Update! https://mabinogi.nexon.net/news/90098/16th-anniversary-and-vip-renewal-patch-notes-march-14th
[NEW MILLETIANS] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Nexon Forums Code of Conduct. You have to register before you can post, so you can log in or create a forum name above to proceed. Thank you for your visit!

Muting NPC

RavagneRavagne
Mabinogi Rep: 335
in Feedback and Suggestions
I’ve been playing mabinogi for around half a year now and ever since I started playing I noticed that there are a lot of “bot players” that spam chat selling gold for Real money.. my idea/suggestion is to have an npc that walks around Towns like Dunbarton and mute these characters so the other 1000 people playing don’t have to block 50 people a day or deal with that spam.
This may also cause a problem of them just not going into the town to spam so maybe even an npc that just pops up like Nao and mute them!
P.s there’s this bug where people can infinitely spawn their pet and a lot of people “troll” with it plz remove this it’s so annoying.
Sherri

Comments

• KensamaofmariKensamaofmari
    Mabinogi Rep: 34,745
    I believe something similar was suggested many many years ago. Ultimately, the only way to mute them is to either grow your blacklist until full (also fills up friend's list) or mute the normal speech tab in options.
    Ravagne
  • IyasenuIyasenu
    Mabinogi Rep: 24,265
    As a small thing, I think the "bug" you saw of people infinitely spawning their pets isn't a bug, but that person using the Pet Interaction system in a kind of obnoxious way.

The Pet Interaction lets you do a lot of things with a pet, with certain things as a trigger.