Check out all of the details of this month's Patch Notes, featuring the May Quality of Life Updates! https://mabinogi.nexon.net/news/91455/may-quality-of-life-update-patch-notes-may-9th
[NEW MILLETIANS] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Nexon Forums Code of Conduct. You have to register before you can post, so you can log in or create a forum name above to proceed. Thank you for your visit!

What's the benefit of Air-Transport commercing

AgentJeanAgentJean
Mabinogi Rep: 3,775
edited August 1, 2022 in General Chat
Red Dragon impossibility issues aside what perks does it offer over group ground commerce?

The other night I did a group run from Qilia to Cor and we found 2 treasure chest giving us an extra 140k ducats on top of our trade profits.

Comments

• CocoshiCocoshi
    Mabinogi Rep: 1,450
    I'm not a doctor, but if you suffer from low blood pressure, one medical benefit is that getting 3 dragons in a row will spike that right up for ya.
  • AgentJeanAgentJean
    Mabinogi Rep: 3,775
    edited August 2, 2022
    I said Red Dragon issues aside.
    What's the point? As far as I know there are no treasure chests in the sky that give up to 500k ducats, ground transport doesn't cost 10 million to rent, and bandits are avoidable.
  • HelsaHelsa
    Mabinogi Rep: 23,390
    edited August 2, 2022
    I haven't tried it yet and, I must say, these Red Dragon complaints don't make me all that keen to do so but, Red Dragon issues aside, maybe it's a lot faster? Maybe it gives higher profits? Maybe air transport has much higher capacity?
  • HoldHold
    Mabinogi Rep: 1,480
    Helsa wrote: »