Check out all of the details of this month's Patch Notes, featuring the 16th Anniversary and VIP Renewal Update! https://mabinogi.nexon.net/news/90098/16th-anniversary-and-vip-renewal-patch-notes-march-14th
[NEW MILLETIANS] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Nexon Forums Code of Conduct. You have to register before you can post, so you can log in or create a forum name above to proceed. Thank you for your visit!

So what is the best set up for gunslinger?

CrimsọnCrimsọn
Mabinogi Rep: 65,165
edited March 7, 2017 in Help
At long last I started training this talent.

Mostly because I also want to obliterate dungeon rooms and make others feel useless. Heh heh...

But I am running into some problems. I don't really have a good technique or setup. Which skills are useless? Which skills should I integrate with others? I know shooting rush and bullet storm are the room clearing staples, but if those fail I get clobbered. I get clobbered a lot actually while doing guns, hrmmmmm. Thank god I have 40 protection and mana shield damage reduction 20 with rank 6 mana shield. O_o;;;

Advice guys? ^_^;;;
SylviaWolfe

Comments

• JoeyDee9JoeyDee9
    Mabinogi Rep: 4,065
    Member, Volunteer Forum Moderator
    Lf> repost if my flowchart from like 2 or 3 years ago. Not at home or I'd post.

First off, can you list your stats and current gear? That plays a very huge issue in how well gunner works. Even then I don't like using it in some situations.
  • CrimsọnCrimsọn
    Stats with my guns...are pretty pitiful. I am obviously still working on everything. O_o;

B4RT4ae.jpg
  • XiokunXiokun
    Mabinogi Rep: 11,100
    I use guns and merlin knuckles. Pew pew pew the monsters if they're far away and pa pa pop the monsters with knuckles if they get close. Spew out fireballs and shooting rushes to make stuff crazy. :-)