Check out all of the details of this month's Patch Notes, featuring the Mini-games + Quality of Life Update! https://mabinogi.nexon.net/news/91106/mini-games-quality-of-life-update-patch-notes-april-11th
[NEW MILLETIANS] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Nexon Forums Code of Conduct. You have to register before you can post, so you can log in or create a forum name above to proceed. Thank you for your visit!

Alchemy Needs a Revamp and I have some ideas.

BorrivaBorriva
Mabinogi Rep: 670
in Feedback and Suggestions
I've been an Alchemist since I started playing Mabi, and I feel like the other combats are leaving it in the Dust. I'm a Grandmaster Battle Alchemist and Vates. Alchemy needs more range, a wider selection of combat skills and a few over all changes. I'm going to list them in bullets to try and help. It's going to be a bit lengthy but I hope you read and consider all of the following;
* Make the bonus damage for Alchemy Skills except for Life drain to be based on your Max HP, MP, or Stamina. It's really annoying to gain a base stat that gets weaker the longer you fight. Especially since Alchemy is currently so weak in the grand scheme of things.
* On the Alchemy Bubbles overlay during Golden Time show Golden Times Current Duration in Seconds. Also have Golden time increase the users Critical Hit rate during it's duration.
* Change R1 Summon Golem's shell to that of a Crystal Golem so that an R1 Golem can be distinguished from R5. Also port the AI select-ability from pets to the Golems so that if you need to defend yourself the Golem isn't dead weight. Also grant it some Magic defense and Protect.